Draft 2, and momentarily final

2015/01/img_0036.jpg

I need to hit pause. I need some breathing room. I find that I have fallen victim to what I have just now decided to call the “Glorious Things Paradox,” which is the concept that “One can only do so many glorious things before he cannot do other ones.” There is only so much that I can allow myself to intend.

So I’m pausing the blog. Indefinitely. I would apologize, but…. actually, I wouldn’t. I’m going to write a novel, finish school and study Latin. I continue consuming time like coffee cake, but I hunger to create, so I’m giving myself the space to do that. Simplify, simplify as they say. (“They” being Thoreau, in this case. Ironic that he said it twice.)

I’m passing this off as a second draft of my last post because 1) I write it with the same heart, though redirected, and 2) because I wrote that last one at 1 in the morn, and the dramatic taste of it gives me a headache. (Kind of like really strong coffee. With sugar. Eh.) “Til death doth steal the pen from our hand” though… That was a good line. :-)

So I’ll see you in a little while, as always! Or maybe a longer time than that. I just don’t know. I think I’ll write, in the meantime, and maybe launch a photo business. I’m not disappearing- you can track me on Facebook or Twitter (that’s /sjskogerboe for both), or if you still want some writing scraps mixed up with photos, look HERE. And I’ll try to get some links up in my About page for you to see what I’m up to.

It’s been a good time, my friends. :-) I could be back later in the year, or when I get a job, or go to college, or get married, or some such nonsense. In the meantime, I would love to think that you’d pray for my book, my photos, and my life, and I will continue to thank God for all of you, the Encouragers, who have made the writing worth writing. God bless you! And you, worship Him for it!

– Seth

Leave a Reply

