Giveaway Winner :: Grandpa Dwight

Unedited Photo Credit: Jim McConnell

 

“For years, a man who is very special to me took in the motion of children’s scampering, a family’s laughter, and many moments of stillness from a leather lazy-boy chair in a  log cabin. A stranger may have described him as nothing more than a wrinkled and frail old man who quietly observed from his comfortable seat, but to me he is the picture of a grand story of a life lived fully. One would never guess of his many adventures–which have taken him across the boundaries of countries and continents–by simply seeing him as he is today, but the experiences he had as a military man are a great part of what made him who he is now. From these experiences Dwight Sandgren gained an incredible amount of knowledge, wisdom, and character, but that is not why I write about him today. The reason I write of him today is for the simple  fact that even though he has undoubtedly met many who are smarter and more important than myself, he believes in me, which encourages me to go farther than I would otherwise dare to go. Dwight is the most intelligent and honorable person I have ever met, although I may be biased–he is my grandpa.” – Kendra Dagen

Kendra Dagen is the winner of the “Describe: A Giveaway” contest. :-) Enjoy your film, cuz.

Until the next…

Subscribe to “Muse :: Born of a Wandering Mind” by…
RSS >> http://bit.ly/NoEtv9
Email >> http://bit.ly/LEzaFI
Leave a Reply

