A Conversation with Myself :: The Man in the Mirror (is lookin’ FIIIIINE…)

Base Image Credit: MadameNoire.com (No affiliation.)

Really appreciate your dropping by today. I’d love to dig around your head a little.

No problem, friend. I usually blog this time of day, anyway. And… please don’t.

Fair enough. I’ll just ask you a couple questions instead. Sound good?

Shoot.

Well, first and foremost: What have you been reading lately?

Dickens, Orwell, Rowling, Tolkien, God. All very good, I must say. I reviewed a couple of them, too.

I’d heard. How goes the book blog?

Pretty well. I love reading, and writing, and coming up with funny names, so this seemed like the perfect outlet.

Or you could move to Europe.

This was cheaper.

Figures.

Exactly.

So What about writing? How’s that been for you?

Phenomenal. Again, I love writing- I write a blog, journal some- I’m working on a novel.

Cool. What’s it about?

Fantasy, storms, flight, creatures of all shapes, sizes, and blood types… Best case scenario, it’ll have a little bit of everything.

Huh. … Blood types?

Yeah, I don’t really know where I was going with that.

M’kay… ah… photography- I’ve heard your pretty mean with a camera.

Only if you try to take it from me.

I will keep that in mind. What, then, makes the perfect shot for you?

Beautiful things. Or mundane, I guess. It all depends on what kind of mood I’m in, what kind of lighting I’ve got… If I’ve had coffee recently.

Ever take pictures of your coffee?

You know it.

I guess I do. Well, we’ll have to do this again sometime. Thanks so mu-

We will.

What?

We will do this again sometime.

How do you know?

Ooh-ho-ho. Right. 

Until the next…

Leave a Reply

