California Day Two :: Some Clarification

“The road goes ever on and on,
Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the road has gone,
And I must follow, if I can,
Pursuing it with weary feet,
Until it joins some larger way,
Where many paths and errands meet.
And whither then? I cannot say.”
J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit

I started yesterday morning’s post yesterday night at 10 PM. Back home in MN it would have been 12 PM. Stayed up ’till 11:30 PM writing it. Back home that would have been 1:30 PM. I was CONKED OUT. Didn’t have time to think. Now I do. I am in California for a kind of Spring break. (The Kind of Spring Break™, courtesy of homeschooling.)

To specify, I’m at Concordia University Irvine. This is where Adam works as a professor, reading famous novels and teaching literature classes to College students whenever he isn’t at the beach or traveling the world as a missionary tea master. … … Sooooo, basically my dream job. And now I’m here in California, where many paths and errands meet.

Today, we started classes. For my spring break, I’m basically attending the college here for the week, minus the tests, quizzes, and stress associated with college studies. It’s my ideal environment. I toured a theatre, then played badminton in the gym, then looked at art in the library… There are just so many things to DO around here.

Breakfast burritos from the cafeteria were groovy.

Headed to a class on Ernest Hemingway with Adam. "When I write, I use the iceberg principle."

YEEEEES. TENNIS. I will be back.

Are you feeling the Seussyness? Are ya' feelin' it?

Oh, and the tea. OH-HO-HO the tea.

Thai Tea, in honor of mom. :-)

Adam, of course, went the more adventurous route. (Can anybody spell "avocado and banana"?)

Me with the famous CUI globe.

My first day here hasn’t been half bad. (Not even a quarter bad, Or an eight.) Looking forward to more life tomorrow. Now, I’m going to go sleep off some jet lag. :-P Until the next…

P.S. Don’t forget to sign up for my 16th-edy-1st Blog post giveaway! Click HERE, HERE, or HERE.

4 thoughts on “California Day Two :: Some Clarification

  1. Hello GNS,
    So happy you & Adam are together in California! Tom & I are headed home from our month long RV Trip through TX, NM, AZ, UT, CO, etc. We spent several days at the Grand Canyon. Amazing… I look forward to reading more about your trip. Please greet Adam for me. Make more wonderful memories!
    Hugs & Blessings,
    GAG

  2. I love your Seuss comments. Being born and raised in CA there are some things I just pass by. Thanks for the reminder that we live in a place where God’s imaginiation went wild!

Leave a Reply

