Sunshine, Tolkien, and Knowing God :: My Day Yesterday

I left my house at 4:30 PM yesterday to go sit by the lakeside and read for a while.

It was warm enough out yesterday that I could sit out there comfortably and read for more than an hour. You see, I wanted to watch the sun go down.

You’d think it might be boring, just sitting and waiting for the fire to drop out of the sky. But I brought some friends.

It felt like hours, just me, Tolkien, and Packer, watching God’s make art on His canvas.

The Mighty One, God the Lord, speaks and summons the earth from the rising of the sun to its setting.
(Psalm 50:1 ESV)

I have known the Son. And I know Him, and He knows me.

Do you know the Son?

Leave a Reply

