Ducks, Mud, and Tide toGo :: Cleanse Me

Photo courtesy of desktopnexus.com

You know what I just did? I made you think two different things simultaneously. One was, “Aww, look at duh cute widdle duckie!” and the other was “A duck? Say wha?” Well, drag you mouse up onto that picture. What does it say? It says, “You.” That’s right. You’re a duck. And before you stamp me as a loony (which I am, but that’s beside the point,) I want you to take a look at picture two. (Dos, 1+1, … The 2nd one.)

Photo courtesy of outofuganda.wordpress.com

That, my friends, is mud. Eeeew. It also happens to be your home. (At least for the moment.) You are a pure white duckling, born into a world of mud and dirt and guck. And you are going to get dirty. You can’t stand in that stuff and stay clean. Are you kidding? You will get splattered, wet, and eventually buried, and there is nothing you can do about it.

This is the world you live in, peeps. A world of mud. Worthless, brown, stinking mud that will cover you like a blanket and never come off. (I’m afraid that in this case, even your Tide toGo pen can’t save you.)

Oh, the HUMANITY!!!

Unless… (Don’t you just love the “unless”es? I live for the “unless”es.) Unless you choose Jesus. You believe in him, choose him. He will take you up, wash you clean. Eventually invite you over to his place. :-) But until then, as long as you have him, all you have to do is ask, and he will keep picking you back up, wiping you back off, making you clean.

 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. (Psalm 51:7 ESV)

One thought on “Ducks, Mud, and Tide toGo :: Cleanse Me

Leave a Reply

