A Challenge From Dad :: Hermetic

“Let me explain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.” -Inigo Montoya

A challenge from my Dad: Two days ago, Feb. 2 (my birthday), I was given a word calendar. One new word a day. Looking through the calendar, my dad laughingly challenged me to use one of the words on my blog. And now, I have found it.

Hermetic: Not affected by outward influence or power; isolated.

Indeed, this does seem to describe me in the last couple days. I’ve been hunkered down at my place, reading all the books I got for my birthday.

(For those who are interested, my other two options were abecedarian and tittle. :D)

3 thoughts on “A Challenge From Dad :: Hermetic

  1. That is sooo cool! I love the idea of a word-a-day calendar! My mom (who I am trying to decide whether or not I’ll tell her about “heretic”) has been calling me a hermit because of my reading hours (24/7) and because of my laptop addiction so this word has a pretty big personal connection to me, too! :D Happy Birthday, by the way!!

Leave a Reply

