“Seeing Redd” by Frank Beddor, Book 2 of the Looking Glass Trilogy

Sorry I’ve neglected posting recently. I told myself I’d never say that, as I don’t have an obligation to post, but this time I have had multiple times that I could have (and in my opinion ‘should have’) posted. Anyways, I just finished Seeing Redd, Frank Beddor’s follow up to the Looking Glass Wars.

I must say, unfortunately, that this book didn’t live up to my expectations. It is fantastic, but I expected better. With book one, Mr. Beddor held me by the throat and wouldn’t let go until I finished. With book two… he may have had me by my leg. Or my pinky.  It had it’s fair share of suspense, but it wasn’t AS suspenseful as book one. And it touched on a whole bunch of the same themes. Also, this book was WAY darker. It’s pages contain a necromancer, unnecessary murder, and a “doctor” who likes to do autopsies on those who aren’t dead yet. *Shiver* In all… it could have been better.

MY RATINGS

2.5 stars

12+

Oh, and one more thing. Here are the things that I neglected to post about.

Fablehaven by Brandon Mull.

The Letters of Alexander by Seth Skogerboe.

The Letters of Alexander (by me) is a work in process, and I plan to post about it when I finish.

One thought on ““Seeing Redd” by Frank Beddor, Book 2 of the Looking Glass Trilogy

  1. I agree. I was somewhat disappointed…especially after the first one. Hopefully, when I read the last, it’ll be better than the second. And the necromancer part was just creepy. *shudders*

    See you later…we singing a duet or different songs?

    Hannah

Leave a Reply

